The Monoxides – Galaxy Of Stooges (Limited Edition) (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. A true 90s Canadian alt-rock deep cut. 2023 remastered reissue. Reissued for the first time ever on vinyl. Released on August 18, 2023 by Record Record Label under license from Sony Music Canada. This first pressing is limited to 300 copies.

The Monoxides were formed in Moncton, New Brunswick in 1988 by Steve Hickox and Ken Kelley at the ages of 13 and 12 years old, respectively. Over the three years that followed, the group added bassist PJ Dunphy and lead guitarist Derek Robichaud to the band roster, solidifying the core lineup of the group that is still together today.

Following a series of successful independent releases and shows all over Atlantic Canada, the group signed with Handsome Boy Records / BMG Music Canada at the outset of 1995.

The Monoxides rose to national prominence with the Out of the Marsh EP (Handsome Boy Records, 1995) and full-length effort Galaxy of Stooges (BMG Music Canada, 1997), which was produced by Moe Berg (The Pursuit of Happiness). The album subsequently spawned the singles “(Can’t Get) Excited” and “Little Bitta Rosie,” garnering the band radio play from coast to coast.


A1 Skycruiser 
A2 Goin' Back
A3 (Can't Get) Excited
A4 Little Bitta Rosie
A5 In My Life
B1 Turn Up My Stereo
B2 Phantom Racer
B3 It's Easy 
B4 Ice Cream Man
B5 Show Off
B6 Touch The Sky

SKU: 634457148895