The Mars Volta – The Mars Volta (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

The Mars Volta is the seventh studio album by American progressive rock band the Mars Volta, released through Clouds Hill on September 16, 2022. Produced by guitarist, songwriter and musical director Omar Rodríguez-López, the album was preceded by the singles "Blacklight Shine", "Graveyard Love" and "Vigil".

Self-titled to mark a "clean slate" in the band's history, it is the band's first studio album in over ten years, following their 2012 album, Noctourniquet, and subsequent break-up. After reuniting in secret in 2019, band leaders Rodríguez-López and Cedric Bixler-Zavala made a conscious effort to break from their previous progressive rock sound and record a pop-influenced album, with Bixler-Zavala directly addressing his family's recent struggles with the Church of Scientology in his lyrics.

The band will tour North America from September 2022 in support of the record.


A1 Blacklight Shine 
A2 Graveyard Love 
A3 Shore Story 
A4 Blank Condolences 
A5 Vigil 
A6 Que Dios Te Maldiga Mi Corazon 
A7 Cerulea 
B1 Flash Burns from Flashbacks 
B2 Palm Full of Crux 
B3 No Case Gain 
B4 Tourmaline 
B5 Equus 3 
B6 Collapsible Shoulders 
B7 The Requisition

SKU: 4250795605218