The Marías – Submarine (New Vinyl) (Indie Exclusive) (Iridescent Blue Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Indie exclusive on Iridescent Blue coloured vinyl.

Submarine is the second full-length studio album by American indie pop band The Marías, released in 2024. It has received positive reviews from critics.

After finishing their Cinema tour promoting their previous album, María Zardoya and Josh Conway had broken up romantically and the band took a six-month hiatus, including spending four months apart before the first sessions which would later become Submarine. The band members collectively went to therapy and used the emotional process of the breakup to inform the music. The film Three Colours: Blue inspired many elements of the album, inclduing the "very intentional" colour palette shift from red to blue.

In the lead up to Submarine, four singles were released. "Run Your Mouth" was released on March 7, 2024 alongside a music video. The song was written shortly after their breakup in which María felt "conflict avoidant" at the time , and the song had also previously been performed on tour since 2022. "Lejos De Ti" was released alongside another video on April 5, 2024, which was shot at Lake Tahoe. The final two singles, "If Only" and "No One Noticed", were released on May 3, 2024 simultaneously. The album was released on May 31, 2024.


1        Ride    
2        Hamptons    
3        Echo    
4        Run Your Mouth    
5        Real Life    
6        Blur    
7        Paranoia    
8        Lejos de Ti    
9        Love You Anyway    
10        Ay No Puedo    
11        No One Noticed    
12        Vicious Sensitive Robot    
13        If Only    
14        Sienna

SKU: 0075678607998