The Libertines – Up The Bracket (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Red Vinyl)

$43.95 Regular price $49.95
Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2022 independent record store exclusive limited edition on red coloured vinyl. Includes  Live At The 100 Club 04/10/02 - Bonus LP.

Up the Bracket is the debut album by English indie rock band The Libertines, released in October 2002. It reached #35 in the UK Albums Chart. The album was part of a resurgence for the British indie/alternative scene and received widespread praise from critics and has quickly become considered one of the greatest albums of the 2000s.

The album's cover is based on an image of riot police squaring up to protesters during the Argentine economic crisis of 1999–2002.

Upon release, Up the Bracket received generally favourable reviews. Online music magazine Pitchfork placed Up the Bracket at number 138 on their list of top 200 albums of the 2000s, and it was placed 44 on a similar list by Uncut. NME placed the album tenth in a list of the greatest British albums ever, as well as calling it the second greatest album of the decade. NME also placed the album number 70 on its list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. Rolling Stone placed the album number 61 on its list of the 100 Greatest Debut Albums of All Time and number 94 on its list of the 100 Greatest Albums of the 2000s.

In April 2008, BBC Radio 1 DJ Zane Lowe chose the album as one of his Masterpieces, playing the album in full with interviews from the band members, fans and fellow musicians who were influenced by the album.


A1 Vertigo
A2 Death On The Stairs
A3 Horrorshow
A4 Time For Heroes
A5 Boys In The Band
A6 Radio America
B1 Up The Bracket
B2 Tell The King
B3 The Boy Looked At Johnny
B4 Begging
B5 The Good Old Days
B6 I Get Along

Live At The 100 Club 04/10/02 - Bonus LP
C1 Horror Show
C2 Vertigo
C3 The Delaney
C4 What A Waster
C5 Begging
D1 Time For Heroes
D2 Death On The Stairs
D3 Boys In The Band
D4 I Get Along

SKU: 191402033205