The Libertines – All Quiet On The Eastern Esplanade (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Clear Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Indie record store limited edition clear vinyl.

All Quiet on the Eastern Esplanade is the fourth studio album by English garage rock band the Libertines, released on 5th April 2024 through Casablanca and Republic Records. It is their first studio release in nearly nine years, following Anthems for Doomed Youth (2015).

About the album, Pete Doherty revealed that the band "really came together" and found a "moment of rare peace" creating the project comprising 11 tracks. Doherty and Barât first started working on the record in September 2022 at a studio in Geejam in Port Antonio, Jamaica before reuniting with John Hassall and Gary Powell. All Quiet on the Eastern Esplanade was recorded over a four-week period in February and March 2023 at the Albion Rooms in Margate, a location owned by the band members. Produced by Dimitri Tikovoï, the recording process felt like them being all "in the same place, at the same speed" and connected for once, according to Barât. All four band members share songwriting credits on every track.


A1 Run Run Run
A2 Mustang
A3 Have A Friend
A4 Merry Old England
A5 Man With The Melody
B6 Oh Shit
B7 Night Of The Hunter
B8 Baron’s Claw
B9 Shiver
B10 Be Young
B11 Songs They Never Play On The Radio

SKU: 0602458358995