The Jimi Hendrix Experience ‎– Smash Hits (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Remastered from the original analogue tapes. Alternate cover.

Smash Hits is a compilation album by the Jimi Hendrix Experience. Track Records first issued it on April 12, 1968, in the UK and included all four of the group's singles (both A and B sides) released up to that time, plus four additional songs from the UK edition of Are You Experienced.

Reprise Records did not issue the album in the US until July 30, 1969, with some different tracks. It included two songs from Electric Ladyland and three tracks from the UK edition of Are You Experienced, which were previously unreleased in the US (including a stereo version of "Red House" from a different take than the original mono album version).


A1 Purple Haze

A2 Fire

A3 The Wind Cries Mary

A4 Can You See Me

A5 Hey Joe

A6 All Along The Watchtower

B1 Stone Free

B2 Crosstown Traffic

B3 Manic Depression

B4 Remember

B5 Red House

B6 Foxey Lady

SKU: 0889853030811