The Jimi Hendrix Experience – Axis: Bold As Love (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Stereo remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl. 8 page booklet with photos and liner notes.

Axis: Bold as Love is the second studio album by the Jimi Hendrix Experience. Track Records first released it in the United Kingdom in December 1, 1967, only seven months after the release of the group's highly successful debut, Are You Experienced. In the United States, Reprise Records delayed the release until the following month. The album reached the top ten in the album charts in both countries.

For the album, the group displayed several musical styles and critics saw it as demonstrating Jimi Hendrix's growth as a songwriter. The album introduced "Spanish Castle Magic" and "Little Wing", two Hendrix compositions which draw on his roots performing with rhythm and blues bands, that would remain in his live repertoire throughout his career.


A1 Exp

A2 Up From The Skies

A3 Spanish Castle Magic

A4 Wait Until Tomorrow

A5 Ain't No Telling

A6 Little Wing

A7 If 6 Was 9

B1 You Got Me Floatin

B2 Castles Made Of Sand

B3 She's So Fine

B4 One Rainy Wish

B5 Little Miss Lover

B6 Bold As Love

SKU: 886976239619