The Guess Who – American Woman (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Blue Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2020 50th anniversary limited edition reissue on 180 gram transparent blue coloured vinyl.

American Woman is the sixth studio album by Canadian rock band the Guess Who, released in January 1970. It was the last to feature lead guitarist Randy Bachman until a reformation effort in 1983. The album was one of their most successful releases, receiving Gold certification in the United States.

The album contains several of the group's most popular hits, including the title cut and "No Sugar Tonight", which together reached number one in Canada and the US, and a remake of "No Time", a song the group previously recorded for Canned Wheat. The newer version was released as a single and is the one most familiar to listeners. The album's musical styles consists of psychedelic rock and hard rock.


A1 American Woman
A2 No Time
A3 Talisman
A4 No Sugar Tonight
B1 969 (The Oldest Man)
B2 When Friends Fall Out
B3 8:15
B4 Proper Stranger
B5 Humpty's Blues
B6 American Woman (Epilogue)

SKU: 0194397110517