The Gaslight Anthem – The '59 Sound (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2018 reissue.

The '59 Sound is the second studio album by American punk rock band the Gaslight Anthem, released on August 19, 2008, by record label SideOneDummy.

In December 2008, eMusic named The '59 Sound the best album of 2008. NME rated it as the 47th best album of the year. The title track was number 62 on Rolling Stone's list of the 100 Best Songs of 2008.


A1        Great Expectations
A2        The ‘59 Sound
A3        Old White Lincoln
A4        High Lonesome
A5        Film Noir
A6        Miles Davis & The Cool
B1        The Patient Ferris Wheel
B2        Casanova, Baby!
B3        Even Cowgirls Get The Blues
B4        Meet Me By The River's Edge
B5        Here’s Looking At You, Kid
B6        The Backseat

SKU: 0603967135817