The Flaming Lips – The Soft Bulletin (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy.

The Soft Bulletin is the ninth studio album by American rock band the Flaming Lips, released by Warner Bros. Records on May 17, 1999, in the United Kingdom, and on June 22, 1999, in the United States. The album was released to widespread acclaim, and was hailed by critics as a departure from their previous guitar-heavy alternative rock sound into a more layered, intricately arranged work. 

The album is now considered by many to be the Flaming Lips's masterpiece. The Soft Bulletin is considered by some to be partially responsible for establishing the latter-day identity of the Flaming Lips, and as its following expanded over the years after its release, paving the way to their being among the most well-respected groups of the 2000s.


A1 Race For The Prize
A2 A Spoonful Weighs A Ton
A3 The Spark That Bled
A4 The Spiderbite Song
B1 Buggin'
B2 What Is The Light?
B3 The Observer
C1 Waitin' For A Superman
C2 Suddenly Everything Has Changed
C3 The Gash
D1 Slow Motion
D2 Feeling Yourself Disintegrate
D3 Sleeping On The Roof

SKU: 0093624952183