The Doors ‎– The Soft Parade (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2020 remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl Gatefold cover.

The Soft Parade is the fourth studio album by American rock band the Doors, released on July 18, 1969, by Elektra Records. Most of the album was recorded following a grueling tour during which the band was left with little time to compose new material. Producer Paul A. Rothchild recommended a total departure from the Doors' first three albums: develop a fuller sound by incorporating brass and string arrangements provided by Paul Harris. Lead singer Jim Morrison, who was dealing with personal issues and focusing more on his poetry, was less involved in the songwriting process, leaving guitarist Robby Krieger to increase his own creative output.

Three preceding singles, "Touch Me", "Wishful Sinful", and "Tell All the People", were included on The Soft Parade, with the former becoming another Top 10 hit for the Doors. Another single, "Runnin' Blue", also followed the album's distribution.


A1 Tell All The People

A2 Touch Me

A3 Shaman's Blues

A4 Do It

A5 Easy Ride

B1 Wild Child

B2 Runnin' Blue

B3 Wishful Sinful

B4 The Soft Parade

SKU: 0603497851331