The Doors ‎– Morrison Hotel (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 180 gram reissue.

Morrison Hotel is the fifth studio album by American rock band the Doors, released February 9, 1970 by Elektra Records. Following the use of brass and string arrangements recommended by producer Paul A. Rothchild on their previous album, The Soft Parade, the band returned to their original blues-rock style and this album was largely seen as a return to form for the band. The Doors entered Elektra Sound Recorders in Los Angeles in November 1969 to record the album which is divided into two separately titled sides; "Hard Rock Cafe" and "Morrison Hotel". The group included session bassists Lonnie Mack and Ray Neapolitan on the album's songs.


Hard Rock Cafe

A1 Roadhouse Blues

A2 Waiting For The Sun

A3 You Make Me Real

A4 Peace Frog

A5 Blue Sunday

A6 Ship Of Fools

Morrison Hotel

B1 Land Ho!

B2 The Spy

B3 Queen Of The Highway

B4 Indian Summer

B5 Maggie M'Gill

SKU: 0081227986537