The Bronx – The Bronx VI (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Orange Crush Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Limited Edition on Orange Crush coloured vinyl.

LA-based rockers The Bronx return for their sixth studio album 'Bronx VI' released worldwide on Cooking Vinyl August 27t, 2021.

Bronx VI builds on the legacy The Bronx has established in its near two-decade existence, but which definitely proves the door to what’s next has not just been kicked down, but chopped up and burned to a cinder. Yes, the first four tracks – “White Shadow”, “Superbloom”, “Watering The Well” and “Curb Feelers” – bristles with the wild and untamed energy that’s defined the band from the off, but then – all of a sudden, as “Peace Pipe” kicks in – the pace and mood shifts to something a little less aggressive. Elsewhere, “Mexican Summer” and its (relatively) chilled-out mariachi vibes serve as an homage to the band’s alter-ego, Mariachi El Bronx (and was written while that incarnation of the band was on tour), while fatalistic closer “Participation Trophy” masks the Caughthran’s existential dread behind searing riffs and a catchy, defiant and exuberant melody.


A1 White Shadow
A2 Superbloom
A3 Watering The Well
A4 Curb Feelers
A5 Peace Pipe
A6 High Five
B1 Mexican Summer
B2 New Lows
B3 Breaking News
B4 Jack Of All Trades
B5 Participation Trophy

SKU: 0711297525113