The Breeders – Last Splash (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Reissue.

Last Splash is the second album by American indie rock band the Breeders, released on August 30, 1993. Originally formed as a side project for Pixies bassist Kim Deal, the Breeders quickly became her primary recording outlet. Last Splash peaked at number 33 on the Billboard 200 albums chart, and by June 1994, the album had been certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America.

The title of the album is taken from a lyric from its lead single, "Cannonball". The video for "Cannonball" was directed by Spike Jonze and Kim Gordon, and the video for the album's second single "Divine Hammer" was directed by Jonze, Gordon and Richard Kern.

In 2003, Pitchfork listed the album at number 64 on their list of the Top 100 Albums of the 1990s. In 2020, Rolling Stone ranked the album number 293 in their revised list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time (after not including it in the original 2003 list or the 2012 revision).


A1 New Year
A2 Cannonball
A3 Invisible Man
A4 No Aloha
A5 Roi
A6 Do You Love Me Now?
A7 Flipside
B1 I Just Wanna Get Along
B2 Mad Lucas
B3 Divine Hammer
B4 S.O.S.
B5 Hag
B6 Saints
B7 Drivin' On 9
B8 Roi (Reprise)

SKU: 0652637301410