The Black Keys ‎– Magic Potion (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy.

Magic Potion is the fourth studio album by American rock duo the Black Keys. It was released in 2006 and was their first record released on Nonesuch Records, the band's current label. This album marks the first time they wrote and composed entirely original material, unlike on previous albums and EPs.

Like the group's first two albums, Magic Potion was recorded in the basement of drummer Patrick Carney;[12] in his estimation, the record was made using "$5,000 worth of crappy equipment".[13] The group's guitarist Dan Auerbach explained the decision behind the recording location:

“We like the sound of odd rooms. It's got concrete floors and walls. The upstairs floor is the ceiling. The mixing desk and computer are on top of the tool desk built by the old guy who used to live there. You can hear all of that. Lots of new records have no individuality to the sound. I wanted it to sound like a band in the basement of a house in the Midwest.”


A1 Just Got To Be

A2 Your Touch

A3 You're The One

A4 Just A Little Heat

A5 Give Your Heart Away

A6 Strange Desire

B7 Modern Times

B8 The Flame

B9 Goodbye Babylon

B10 Black Door

B11 Elevator

SKU: 075597996715