The Black Keys – El Camino (New Vinyl) (Deluxe Edition) (10th Anniversary)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Includes full album and a Live in Portland double LP.

El Camino is the seventh studio album by American rock duo the Black Keys. It was co-produced by Danger Mouse and the group, and was released on Nonesuch Records on December 6, 2011. The record was the band's follow-up to their commercial breakthrough, Brothers (2010), and was their third collaboration with Danger Mouse. El Camino draws from popular genres of the 1950s to 1970s, such as rock and roll, glam rock, rockabilly, surf rock and soul. Danger Mouse contributed as a co-writer on each of the 11 songs alongside guitarist Dan Auerbach and drummer Patrick Carney.

The album was recorded from March to May 2011 in Nashville, Tennessee, at Easy Eye Sound Studio, which Auerbach opened the year prior. The band approached writing and recording differently than on previous albums, as they entered the studio without having written any material and deliberated longer on how to structure songs. After struggling to translate the slower songs from Brothers to a live setting, the band wrote more uptempo, hook-laden tracks for El Camino. The album's cover art depicts a minivan similar to one the group toured in early in their career, but in an inside joke, they named the record after the El Camino muscle car. A faux newspaper advertisement and parody car commercial playing on this joke were used to promote the record prior to release.

Lead single "Lonely Boy" became the group's highest-charting single in several countries, including the United States, Australia, and Canada. The album received positive reviews from critics and was ranked by many publications as one of the year's best albums. It debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200 and reached the top five of the album charts in Australia, Canada, Belgium (Flanders), and New Zealand. The album was certified multi-platinum in the US, Australia, Canada, and New Zealand, as well as platinum in the United Kingdom, France, and Ireland. The Black Keys supported the album with the El Camino Tour, their first headlining arena tour. Four additional singles were released, including "Gold on the Ceiling" and "Little Black Submarines", which were rock radio successes. El Camino won the award for Best Rock Album at the 55th Annual Grammy Awards, while "Lonely Boy" received honors for Best Rock Performance and Best Rock Song.


A1 Lonely Boy 
A2 Dead And Gone 
A3 Gold On The Ceiling 
A4 Little Black Submarines 
A5 Money Maker 
B1 Run Right Back 
B2 Sister 
B3 Hell Of A Season 
B4 Stop Stop 
B5 Nova Baby 
B6 Mind Eraser 

Live In Portland, ME (Part 1)
C1 Howling for You 
C2 Next Girl 
C3 Run Right Back 
C4 Same Old Thing 
C5 Dead And Gone 
C6 Gold On The Ceiling 
D1 Thickfreakness 
D2 Girl Is On My Mind 
D3 I'll Be Your Man / Your Touch 
D4 Little Black Submarines 

Live In Portland, ME (Part 2)
E1 Money Maker 
E2 Strange Times 
E3 Chop And Change 
E4 Nova Baby 
E5 Ten Cent Pistol 
F1 Tighten Up 
F2 Lonely Boy 
F3 Everlasting Light 
F4 She's Long Gone 
F5 I Got Mine

SKU: 0075597914382