The Black Crowes ‎– Shake Your Money Maker (New Vinyl) (30th Anniversary Edition)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2021 30th Anniversary Edition. Remastered.

Shake Your Money Maker is the debut studio album by American rock band The Black Crowes, released on February 13, 1990 on Def American Recordings. It is the only album by the band to feature guitarist Jeff Cease. The album is named after a classic blues song written by Elmore James. The Black Crowes have played the song live many times over the years, but it is not included on this album.

Shake Your Money Maker peaked at No. 4 on the Billboard 200, and two of its singles, "Hard to Handle" and "She Talks to Angels", reached No. 1 on the Mainstream Rock Tracks chart. "Jealous Again", "Twice As Hard" and "Seeing Things" were also charting singles in the United States. Shake Your Money Maker is the Black Crowes' best selling album, having sold more than 5 million copies.


A1 Twice As Hard

A2 Jealous Again

A3 Sister Luck

A4 Could I've Been So Blind

A5 Seeing Things

B1 Hard To Handle

B2 Thick N' Thin

B3 She Talks To Angels

B4 Struttin' Blues

B5 Stare It Cold

SKU: 0602508807282