The Band ‎– Stage Fright (50th Anniversary Edition) (New Vinyl) (Red & Yellow Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2020 50th Anniversary Edition. Remixed, remastered and pressed on red/yellow split vinyl.

Stage Fright is the third studio album by Canadian–American group the Band, released in 1970. It featured two of the group's best known songs, "The Shape I'm In" and "Stage Fright", both of which showcased inspired lead vocal performances (by Richard Manuel and Rick Danko, respectively) and became staples in the group's live shows.

Much more of a rock album than the group's previous efforts, Stage Fright had a more downcast, contemporary focus and less of the vocal harmony blend that had been a centerpiece of the first two albums. The tradition of switching instruments continued, however, with each musician contributing parts on at least two different instruments. The album included the last two songs composed by pianist Richard Manuel, both co-written with Robertson, who would continue to be the group's dominant songwriter until the group ceased touring in 1976.


A1 The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show

A2 The Shape I'm In

A3 Daniel And The Sacred Harp

A4 Stage Fright

A5 The Rumor

B1 Time To Kill

B2 Just Another Whistle Stop

B3 All La Glory

B4 Strawberry Wine

B5 Sleeping

SKU: 0602507352417