The Arcs – Electrophonic Chronic (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) Clear & Black Splatter Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Indie record store exclusive on clear with black splatter vinyl.

Electrohponic Chronic is the second studio album by the Arcs, a side project of Dan Auerbach of the Black Keys. It was released on January 27, 2023, under Auerbach's label Easy Eye Sound.

A second album was initially conceived by the Arcs following the release of their debut album Yours, Dreamily, (2015), however this did not materialize. Electrophonic Chronic features the original lineup of the band and was recorded primarily prior to Richard Swift's death in 2018. Recording took place at Auerbach's Easy Eye Sound studios in Nashville, Electric Lady Studios in Manhattan, and Leon Michels' Diamond Mine Studio in Queens, New York. It was co-produced by Auerbach and Michels. The album was announced by the band on October 13, 2022, coinciding with the release of the lead single "Keep on Dreamin'".

A second single, "Heaven Is a Place", was released on November 10, 2022, along with a visualizer directed by Roboshobo that pays tribute to Swift. A third single, "Eyez", was released on December 8, 2022, along with a visualizer for it directed by Roboshobo.


A1 Keep On Dreamin'
A2 Eyez
A3 Heaven Is A Place
A4 Califone Interlude
A5 River
A6 Sunshine
B1 A Man Will Do Wrong
B2 Behind The Eyes
B3 Backstage Mess
B4 Sporting Girls Interlude
B5 Love Doesn't Live Here Anymore
B6 Only One For Me

SKU: 0888072478473