Terence Trent D'Arby – Introducing The Hardline According To Terence Trent D'Arby (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2019 reissue.

Introducing the Hardline According to Terence Trent D'Arby is the debut studio album by Terence Trent D'Arby. It was first released in the United Kingdom on July 13, 1987 on Columbia Records, and debuted at number one there, spending a total of nine weeks (non-consecutively) at the top of the UK Albums Chart. It also hit number one in Switzerland and number two in New Zealand and The Netherlands. It was eventually certified 5× Platinum (for sales of 1.5 million copies). Worldwide, the album sold a million copies within the first three days of going on sale.

The album was also a hit in the US, although its success was slower. It was released there in October 1987, eventually peaking at number four on May 7, 1988, – the same week that the single "Wishing Well" hit number one on the US Billboard Hot 100. It did peak higher on the Billboard R&B Albums chart at number one around the same time.

Other singles from the album included "If You Let Me Stay", which was a top-ten hit in the UK, and "Sign Your Name", which reached number four on the Billboard Hot 100 and number two in the UK. A fourth single, "Dance Little Sister", reached the UK top 20 as well.


A1        If You All Get To Heaven
A2        If You Let Me Stay
A3        Wishing Well
A4        I'll Never Turn My Back On You (Father's Words)
A5        Dance Little Sister
A6        Seven More Days
B1        Let's Go Forward
B2        Rain
B3        Sign Your Name
B4        As Yet Untitled
B5        Who's Loving You

SKU: 0190759868317