Temple Of The Dog – Temple Of The Dog (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2024 repress of the 25th anniversary reissue. Gatefold jacket.

Temple of the Dog is the only studio album by the American rock band Temple of the Dog, released on April 16, 1991, through A&M Records. It is a tribute to Andrew Wood, the former lead singer of Malfunkshun and Mother Love Bone, who died on March 19, 1990, of a heroin overdose. The album has been certified platinum by the RIAA in the United States.

Soundgarden frontman Chris Cornell, who had been Mother Love Bone vocalist Andrew Wood's roommate, approached former Mother Love Bone members Stone Gossard and Jeff Ament about working on material he had written when he was on tour with Soundgarden in Europe. The line-up eventually included Soundgarden drummer Matt Cameron and newcomers Mike McCready (lead guitar) and Eddie Vedder (background vocals). McCready and Vedder were featured on the album due to their involvement with Ament and Gossard's next project, which became Pearl Jam. The name Temple of the Dog is derived from the opening lyrics of the Mother Love Bone song "Man of Golden Words": "Wanna show you something, like joy inside my heart. Seems I been living in the temple of the dog".


A1        Say Hello 2 Heaven
A2        Reach Down
B1        Hunger Strike
B2        Pushin Forward Back
B3        Call Me A Dog
B4        Times Of Trouble
C1        Wooden Jesus
C2        Your Savior
C3        Four Walled World
C4        All Night Thing

SKU: 0602557095913