Teenage Fanclub – Nothing Lasts Forever (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Silver & Black Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2023 limited edition on half silver/half black vinyl.

Nothing Lasts Forever is the twelfth full studio album by Scottish band Teenage Fanclub, released on 22 September 2023 through PeMa in Europe and Merge Records in North America.

Nothing Lasts Forever received a score of 82 out of 100 on review aggregator Metacritic based on nine critics' reviews, indicating "universal acclaim". Classic Rock wrote that it "might even be the closest approximation yet of what the 60s actually sounded like", and Uncut called it "even more impressive" than Endless Arcade as "the five-piece create an organic song cycle largely concerned with the roll of time hope's eternal promise and an unerring sense of where their natural strengths lie". David Pollock of Record Collector found that "big emotions continue to be captured, seemingly without effort, on their canvas" as the "country-rock songwriting tones of 'Tired of Being Alone' and 'Falling Into the Sun' are rich and expansive".

Exclaim!'s Adam Fink stated that the band "still sound bright, chiming and as thoughtful as ever. While the material on the album skews slightly more introverted and darker than what they've done previously, the band's harmonies still soar sky high". Steven Johnson of MusicOMH found that it "follows a similar format to Endless Arcade in that it has an equal number of songs from two remaining songwriters Norman Blake and Raymond McGinley. In short, it's another exercise in refinement, consolidation and upholding songwriting standards while looking forward with hope and positivity".


A1 Foreign Land
A2 Tired Of Being Alone
A3 I Left A Light On
A4 See The Light
A5 It’s Alright
B1 Falling Into The Sun
B2 Self-Sedation
B3 Middle Of My Mind
B4 Back To The Light
B5 I Will Love You

SKU: 0673855084206