Tears For Fears ‎– The Hurting (New Vinyl) (Half Speed Mastered)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2023 remastered reissue. Half speed mastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios. Pressed by Optimal Media GmbH in Germany.

The Hurting is the debut studio album by British new wave band Tears for Fears, released on 7 March 1983. The album peaked at No. 1 on the UK Albums Chart in its second week of release, and was certified Gold by the BPI within three weeks of release. It reached Platinum status in January 1985. The album also entered the Top 40 in several other countries including Canada, Germany and Australia.

The Hurting contains Tears for Fears' first three hit singles – "Mad World", "Change", and "Pale Shelter".


A1 The Hurting

A2 Mad World

A3 Pale Shelter

A4 Ideas As Opiates

A5 Memories Fade

B1 Suffer The Children

B2 Watch Me Bleed

B3 Change

B4 The Prisoner

B5 Start Of The Breakdown

SKU: 0602577683114