Taylor Swift ‎– Lover (New Vinyl) (Pink & Blue Vinyl)



New sealed copy. One LP in pink, one LP in translucent blue.

Lover is the seventh studio album by American singer-songwriter Taylor Swift, released on August 23, 2019, through Republic Records. It is her first album after parting ways with her former label Big Machine Records. Motivated by her positive experience on her Reputation Stadium Tour (2018), Swift sought to make an album with bright and lighter tones with focus on the foundational strengths of her songcraft, recalibrating from the dark trope of its predecessor, Reputation (2017).

As executive producer, Swift enlisted producers Jack Antonoff, Louis Bell, Frank Dukes, and Joel Little for the project. The Chicks and Brendon Urie contribute guest vocals. Described by her as "a love letter to love itself", the lyrical scope of Lover covers all facets of love, ranging from contentment, infatuation, lust and heartache to political themes such as feminism, disillusionment and LGBT rights. It is primarily a retro-styled pop record that combines synth-pop, electropop and pop rock with country, punk, funk, and folk elements, featuring upbeat arrangements, midtempo rhythms, atmospheric synthesizers, and dreamy textures. The album employs a kitschy aesthetic inspired by summer and festivity.

A1 I Forgot That You Existed
A2 Cruel Summer
A3 Lover
A4 The Man
B6 I Think He Knows
B7 Miss Americana & The Heartbreak Prince
B8 Paper Rings
B9 Cornelia Street
C10 Death By A Thousand Cuts
C11 London Boy
C12 Soon You'll Get Better
C13 False God
C14 You Need To Calm Down
D15 Afterglow
D16 ME!
D17 It's Nice To Have A Friend
D18 Daylight