Taylor Swift ‎– Folklore (New Vinyl) (Deluxe Edition) (Gold Vinyl)



New sealed copy. “In The Trees” Deluxe Edition on gold coloured vinyl.

Folklore is the eighth studio album by American singer-songwriter Taylor Swift. It was a surprise album, released on July 24, 2020, through Republic Records. Swift conceived Folklore in quarantine during the COVID-19 pandemic as "a collection of songs and stories that flowed like a stream of consciousness" out of her imagination, and collaborated with producers Aaron Dessner and Jack Antonoff virtually.

Departing from the upbeat pop elements of its predecessors, Folklore consists of mellow ballads driven by neo-classical instruments, pursuing indie folk, alternative rock and electroacoustic styles. The album explores themes of escapism, empathy, romanticism, nostalgia and melancholia, through a set of characters, fictional narratives and story arcs, in contrast to the autobiographical tone of Swift's previous projects. The album's title was inspired by the singer's desire for the music to have a lasting legacy akin to folk songs, whereas its artwork and aesthetic reflect cottagecore.


A1 The 1

A2 Cardigan

A3 The Last Great American Dynasty

A4 Exile

B1 My Tears Ricochet

B2 Mirrorball

B3 Seven

B4 August

B5 This Is Me Trying

C1 Illicit Affairs

C2 Invisible String

C3 Mad Woman

C4 Epiphany

D1 Betty

D2 Peace

D3 Hoax

Bonus Track

D4 The Lakes

SKU: 0602435034881