Tame Impala ‎– Currents (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2020 reissue.

Currents is the third studio album by Australian musical project Tame Impala. It was released on 17 July 2015 by Modular Recordings and Universal Music Australia. In the United States it was released by Interscope Records and Fiction Records, while Caroline International released it in other international regions. Like the group's previous two albums, Currents was written, recorded, performed, and produced by primary member Kevin Parker. For the first time, Parker mixed the music and recorded all instruments by himself; the album featured no other collaborators.

Currents was preceded by the release of the singles "Let It Happen", "'Cause I'm a Man" and "Eventually". The album became the group's best charting release, debuting at number one in Australia, number three in the United Kingdom, and at number four in the United States.


A1 Let It Happen

A2 Nangs

A3 The Moment

B1 Yes I'm Changing

B2 Eventually

B3 Gossip

C1 The Less I Know The Better

C2 Past Life

C3 Disciples

C4 Cause I'm A Man

D1 Reality In Motion

D2 Love / Paranoia

D3 New Person, Same Old Mistakes

SKU: 0602547306777