Swervedriver ‎– Mezcal Head (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Reissue on 180 gram black vinyl.

Mezcal Head is the second studio album by English alternative rock band Swervedriver. It was released on 27 September 1993 by Creation Records in the United Kingdom and on 5 October 1993 by A&M Records in the United States. 

Alternative Press ranked Mezcal Head at numbers 39 and 90 on its "90 Greatest Albums of the '90s" and "Top 99 of '85–'95" lists respectively. It was also ranked at number 265 on Spin's "The 300 Best Albums of the Past 30 Years (1985–2014)" list. Pitchfork ranked the album at number 10 on its list of "The 50 Best Shoegaze Albums of All Time" in 2016.


A1 For Seeking Heat
A2 Duel
A3 Blowin' Cool
A4 MM Abduction
A5 Last Train To Satansville
B1 Harry & Maggie
B2 A Change Is Gonna Come
B3 Girl On A Motorbike
B4 Duress
B5 You Find It Everywhere

SKU: 8719262003491