Suuns – The Witness (New Vinyl) (Clear Vinyl)

$27.95 Regular price $31.95


New sealed copy.

The Witness is a 2021 album by Canadian rock band Suuns, released on September 3, 2021, by Joyful Noise Recordings and Secret City Records. The album was recorded from December 2019 through September 2020 at Breakglass Studios, with additional tracking at Studio Toute Garnie, both in Montreal.

The Witness was met with positive reviews from critics noted at review aggregator Metacritic. This release received a weighted average score of 80 out of 100, based on 6 reviews. Pitchfork's Phillipe Roberts called The Witness Suuns' "most cohesive album yet, the first that never gets lost in its own dark gravity", and that the album "unlocks a parallel universe for the band, and though Suuns are still sculpting monoliths to paranoia, to hear them chipping away with such steady hands is a welcome treat." Loud and Quiet's Zara Hedderman called the album "immediately immersive" and "an excellent and engrossing record" on which the band includes "more patience and consideration applied to their performances."


A1 Third Stream
A2 Witness Protection
A3 C-Thru
A4 Timebender
B1 Clarity
B1 The Fix
B3 Go To My Head
B4 The Trilogy

SKU: 680341156019