Supertramp ‎– Crime Of The Century (New Vinyl) (40th Anniversary Edition)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 40th Anniversary Edition remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl.

Crime of the Century is the third studio album by the English rock band Supertramp, released in September 1974 on A&M Records. Crime of the Century was Supertramp's commercial breakthrough in many countries, most notably in the UK, Canada and Germany where it peaked in the Top 5 while also making the Top 20 in Australia and France. It was an improvement over their previous sales in the US, but still only peaked at No. 38, with the US hit being "Bloody Well Right". "School" was another popular track, particularly at album rock-oriented radio stations. The album was eventually certified Gold in the US in 1977 after the release of Even in the Quietest Moments.... In Canada, it was eventually certified Diamond (sales of one million copies). The album was Supertramp's first to feature drummer Bob Siebenberg (at the time credited as Bob C. Benberg), brass and woodwind player John Helliwell, bassist Dougie Thomson, and co-producer Ken Scott. The album has received critical acclaim, including its inclusion in Rolling Stone's "50 Greatest Prog Rock Albums of All Time".


A1 School

A2 Bloody Well Right

A3 Hide In Your Shell

A4 Asylum

B1 Dreamer

B2 Rudy

B3 If Everyone Was Listening

B4 Crime Of The Century

SKU: 0600753547441