Sufjan Stevens – Seven Swans (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2016 reissue.

Seven Swans is a folk rock music album by Sufjan Stevens, released on March 16, 2004 on Sounds Familyre Records. It is Stevens' fourth studio album and features songs about Christian spiritual themes, figures such as Abraham, and Christ's Transfiguration. The songs are primarily "lush acoustic compositions" with Stevens' banjo. It was recorded and produced by Daniel C. Smith, Sufjan's close friend. The album was released on compact disc by Sounds Familyre Records and vinyl LP; the vinyl was released by Burnt Toast Vinyl.


A1 All The Trees Of The Field Will Clap Their Hands 
A2 The Dress Looks Nice On You 
A3 In The Devils Territory 
A4 To Be Alone With You 
A5 Abraham 
A6 Sister 
B1 Size Too Small 
B2 We Won't Need Legs To Stand 
B3 A Good Man Is Hard To Find 
B4 He Woke Me Up Again 
B5 Seven Swans 
B6 The Transfiguration

SKU: 0656605613314