Styx – The Grand Illusion (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2015 reissue on 180 gram vinyl.

The Grand Illusion is the seventh studio album by American rock band Styx. Recorded at Paragon Recording Studios in Chicago, the album was released on July 7, 1977, by A&M Records. The release was a smash worldwide, selling three million copies in the US (Triple Platinum) alone. Some estimates have the album at over 6 million copies sold. The album launched the band to stardom and spawned the hit singles "Come Sail Away" and "Fooling Yourself." The title track also received substantial FM airplay, but was never released as an official single.


A1 The Grand Illusion
A2 Fooling Yourself (The Angry Young Man)
A3 Superstars
A4 Come Sail Away
B1 Miss America
B2 Man In The Wilderness
B3 Castle Walls
B4 The Grand Finale

SKU: 0602547040916