Stevie Wonder – Talking Book (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2016 reissue on 180 gram black vinyl. Gatefold jacket.

Talking Book is the fifteenth studio album by American singer, songwriter, and musician Stevie Wonder, released on October 27, 1972, by Tamla, a subsidiary of Motown Records. This album and Music of My Mind, released earlier the same year, are generally considered to mark the start of Wonder's "classic period". The sound of the album is sharply defined by Wonder's use of keyboards and synthesizers.

The album peaked at number three on the Billboard Top LPs chart and finished at number three on Billboard's year-end chart for 1973. "Superstition" reached number one on the Billboard Hot 100 and Hot Soul Singles charts, and "You Are the Sunshine of My Life" hit number one on the Hot 100 and Easy Listening charts. Talking Book earned Wonder his first Grammy Award, with "You Are the Sunshine of My Life" winning Best Male Pop Vocal Performance at the 16th Grammy Awards; "Superstition" also won Best Male R&B Vocal Performance and Best R&B Song. Often included in lists of the greatest albums of all time, Talking Book was voted number 322 in the third edition of Colin Larkin's All Time Top 1000 Albums (2000), and Rolling Stone ranked it number 59 on its list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.


A1 You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
A2 Maybe Your Baby
A3 You And I
A4 Tuesday Heartbreak
A5 You've Got It Bad Girl
B1 Superstition
B2 Big Brother
B3 Blame It On The Sun
B4 Lookin' For Another Pure Love
B5 I Believe (When I Fall In Love It Will Be Forever)

SKU: 0602557097566