Stevie Wonder – Stevie Wonder's Journey Through The Secret Life Of Plants (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Reissue. 

Stevie Wonder's Journey Through "The Secret Life of Plants" is an album by Stevie Wonder, originally released on the Tamla Motown label on October 30, 1979. It is the soundtrack to the documentary The Secret Life of Plants, directed by Walon Green, which was based on the book of the same name by Peter Tompkins and Christopher Bird. It contains two singles that reached the Billboard Hot 100 charts: "Send One Your Love" (No. 4) and the minor hit "Outside My Window" (No. 52). The single "Black Orchid" reached No. 63 in the UK.

Motown released the album as the long-awaited sequel to Stevie Wonder's 1976 Grammy Award-winning Songs in the Key of Life. Such was Wonder's commercial appeal at the time that Journey went all the way up to number four in the Rock and R&B Billboard charts in 1979.


A1 Earth's Creation
A2 The First Garden
A3 Voyage To India
A4 Same Old Story
A5 Venus' Flytrap And The Bug
A6 Ai No Sono
B1 Seasons
B2 Power Flower
B3 Send One Your Love (Music)
B4 Race Babbling
C1 Send One Your Love
C2 Outside My Window
C3 Black Orchid
C4 Ecclesiastes
C5 Kesse Ye Lolo De Ye
C6 Come Back As A Flower
D1 A Seed's A Star And Tree Medley
D2 The Secret Life Of Plants
D3 Tree
D4 Finale

SKU: 0602567526681