Stevie Wonder – Fulfillingness' First Finale (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl. Gatefold cover.

Fulfillingness' First Finale is the seventeenth studio album by American singer-songwriter Stevie Wonder, released by Motown on July 22, 1974. It is the fourth out of five albums from what is considered his "classic period".

Subsequent to the epic sweep and social consciousness of Innervisions, Fulfillingness' First Finale projected a reflective, decidedly somber tone. While masterly, the musical arrangements used in several songs could be considered sparse in comparison to others among his 1970s masterworks, especially in the bleak "They Won't Go When I Go" and understated "Creepin'".

Though Fulfillingness' First Finale was largely a stripped down and more personal sounding record, Wonder had not completely foregone social commentary on the world around him. The Billboard Hot 100 number-one single "You Haven't Done Nothin'" launched a pointed criticism of the Nixon administration bolstered by clavinet, drum machine, and a Jackson 5 cameo.

Fulfillingness' First Finale was Wonder's first album to top the Billboard Top LPs & Tapes chart, where it remained for two weeks. It also reached number one on the Billboard Soul LPs chart, spending nine non-consecutive weeks there. Fulfillingness' First Finale won three Grammy Awards at the 16th Grammy Awards, including Album of the Year.


A1 Smile Please
A2 Heaven is 10 Zillion Light Years Away
A3 Too Shy To Say
A4 Boogie On Reggae Woman
A5 Creepin'
B1 You Haven't Done Nothin'
B2 It Ain't No Use
B3 They Won't Go When I Go
B4 Bird Of Beauty
B5 Please Don't Go

SKU: 0602557378382