Steven Wilson – Insurgentes (New Vinyl)

$34.95 Regular price $39.95
Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2020 remastered reissue. Gatefold jacket.

Insurgentes is the debut full-length solo album released by British musician and record producer Steven Wilson, known for being the founder and frontman of progressive rock band Porcupine Tree. The album was recorded all over the world in studios from Mexico City to Japan and Israel, between January and August 2008, and released in November 2008 as a special deluxe multi disc mail order version, with retail release to follow in February 2009. According to Wilson himself, the album contained "the most experimental song-based music [he had] made." The album is named after the Avenida de los Insurgentes, the longest avenue in Mexico City near which part of it was recorded.


A1 Harmony Korine
A2 Abandoner
A3 Salvaging
B1 Veneno Para Las Hadas
B2 No Twilight Within The Courts Of The Sun
B3 Significant Other
C1 Only Child
C2 Twilight Coda
C3 Get All You Deserve
C4 Insurgentes
D1 Port Rubicon
D2 Puncture Wound
D3 Collecting Space
D4 Insurgentes (Mexico)

SKU: 0802644807218