Steve Miller Band – The Joker (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Translucent Neon Green/Yellow Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2018 Limited Edition remastered reissue on translucent neon green/yellow coloured vinyl.

The Joker is the eighth studio album by Steve Miller Band. The album was released in October 1973, by Capitol Records. The album marked a period of significant change for the group as the band abandoned their psychedelic-oriented music for a more melodic, smooth rock/blues sound. Perhaps not coincidentally, it was also their first solid commercial success due to the strong radio-play of the title track. The title track took 19 days to record. The album reached No. 2 on the Billboard 200 and has been certified Platinum in the United States. The artwork of the album is also considered amongst the greatest; for example Rolling Stone would later rank it as one of the "Top 100 Album Covers Of All Time".

Four tracks from the album were released as singles: "The Joker" (1973), "Your Cash Ain't Nothin' but Trash", (1974), "Shu Ba Da Du Ma Ma Ma Ma" (1974), and "Evil" (1975).


A1 Sugar Babe

A2 Mary Lou

A3 Shu Ba Da Du Ma Ma Ma Ma

A4 Your Cash Ain't Nothin' But Trash

B1 The Joker

B2 Lovin' Cup

B3 Come On In My Kitchen

B4 Evil

B5 Something To Believe In

SKU: 0602567429838