Steely Dan – Pretzel Logic (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2023 remastered reissue.

Pretzel Logic is the third studio album by American rock band Steely Dan, released by ABC Records on February 20, 1974. It was recorded at the Village Recorder in West Los Angeles, California, with producer Gary Katz. The album was Steely Dan's last to be made and released while the group was still an active touring band, as well as the final album to feature the band's full quintet-lineup of Becker, Fagen, Denny Dias, Jim Hodder, and Jeff "Skunk" Baxter (who subsequently left to join The Doobie Brothers), though it also features significant contributions from many prominent Los Angeles-based studio musicians.

A commercial and critical success, the album's hit single, "Rikki Don't Lose That Number", helped restore Steely Dan's radio presence after the disappointing performance of their previous album.


A1 Rikki Don’t Lose That Number 
A2 Night By Night 
A3 Any Major Dude Will Tell You 
A4 Barrytown 
A5 East St. Louis Toodle-oo 
B1 Parker’s Band 
B2 Through With Buzz 
B3 Pretzel Logic 
B4 With A Gun 
B5 Charlie Freak 
B6 Monkey In Your Soul

SKU: 602445332311