Steely Dan – Countdown To Ecstasy (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2023 remastered reissue.

Countdown to Ecstasy is the second studio album by American rock band Steely Dan, released by ABC Records in July 1973. It was recorded at the Village Recorder in West Los Angeles, California, except for Rick Derringer's slide guitar part for "Show Biz Kids", which was recorded at Caribou Ranch in Nederland, Colorado.[6] After the departure of vocalist David Palmer from Steely Dan, the group recorded the album with Donald Fagen singing lead on every track.

Although the album was a critical success, it failed to generate a hit single in the United States, and consequently only charted at number 35 on the Billboard Top LPs & Tapes chart, though it was certified Gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) in 1978. The album has received perfect scores from music critics in numerous retrospective reviews.


A1 Bodhisattva
A2 Razor Boy
A3 The Boston Rag
A4 Your Gold Teeth
B1 Show Biz Kids
B2 My Old School
B3 Pearl Of The Quarter
B4 King Of The World

SKU: 0602445332526