Spacehog – The Chinese Album (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Pink Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2022 limited edition reissue on pink coloured vinyl.

The Chinese Album is the second album from the expatriate British alternative rock band Spacehog. It was released on Sire Records in 1998.

The Chinese Album was considered for a soundtrack and basis of a film called Mungo City (later called The Chinese Movie). It was to be about a band that moves to Hong Kong for success after being rejected by a New York record company. Unsatisfied with the final script, Spacehog dismissed any plans for shooting.

Spacehog wrote and recorded 20 songs for The Chinese Album. Among these are the B-sides "Final Frontier", "Isle of Manhattan" and "Cryogenic Lover", which were released on European singles.

"Carry On" peaked at No. 43 on the UK Singles Chart.


A1 One Of These Days
A2 Goodbye Violet Race
A3 Lucy's Shoe
A4 Mungo City
A5 Skylark
A6 Sand In Your Eyes
B1 Captain Freeman
B2 2nd Avenue
B3 Almond Kisses
B4 Carry On
B5 Anonymous
B6 Beautiful Girl

SKU: 0848064013358