Sonic Youth – Sonic Youth (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2006 remastered reissue. Remastered by John Golden at Golden Mastering in Ventura, California. Includes the original five song EP on one LP, and a bonus LP with a live set recorded at the Music for Millions Festival, New Pilgrim Theatre, on September 18, 1981 in New York, along with an early studio track. Gatefold jacket with printed inner sleeves.

Sonic Youth is the debut EP by American rock band Sonic Youth. It was recorded between December 1981 and January 1982 and released in March 1982 by Glenn Branca's Neutral label. It is the only recording featuring the early Sonic Youth lineup with Richard Edson on drums. Sonic Youth differs stylistically from the band's later work in its greater incorporation of clean guitars, standard tuning, crisp production and a post-punk style.


The Original Record (Released March 1982)
A1 The Burning Spear 
A2 I Dreamed I Dream 
A3 She Is Not Alone 
B1 I Don't Want To Push It 
B2 The Good And The Bad

Early Live (September 18, 1981) 
C1 Hard Work 
C2 Where The Red Fern Grows 
C3 The Burning Spear 
C4 Cosmopolitan Girl 
C5 Loud And Soft 
D1 Destroyer 
D2 She Is Not Alone 

Early Studio (October 1981)
D3 Where The Red Fern Grows

SKU: 787996800813