Sonic Youth ‎– Dirty (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl.

Dirty is the seventh studio album by American rock band Sonic Youth, released on July 21, 1992 by DGC Records. The band recorded and co-produced the album with Butch Vig in early 1992 at the Magic Shop studios. The sound on Dirty was inspired by the grunge scene of the time, and was described as avant-rock. Some songs on the album mark the first appearance of three guitars in Sonic Youth songs.

Dirty reached number 83 on the US Billboard 200 and number six on the UK Albums Chart. The album spawned four singles, including the lead single "100%".


A1 100%

A2 Swimsuit Issue

A3 Theresa's Sound-World

A4 Drunken Butterfly

B1 Shoot

B2 Wish Fulfillment

B3 Sugar Kane

B4 Orange Rolls, Angel's Spit

C1 Youth Against Fascism

C2 Nic Fit

C3 On The Strip

C4 Chapel Hill

D1 Stalker


D3 Purr

D4 Créme Brûlèe

SKU: 0602547349354