Social Distortion – White Light White Heat White Trash (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Reissue on 180 gram black vinyl.

White Light, White Heat, White Trash is the fifth studio album by American punk rock band Social Distortion, released on September 17, 1996, by 550 Music and Epic Records. The album was produced by Michael Beinhorn. After the release of Social Distortion's 1992 album Somewhere Between Heaven and Hell, the band toured until the end of 1993 and needed a break. After dealing with court battles over early recordings and attempting to retrieve them, package them up, and release them, Social Distortion wrote many songs to plan a new album.

Social Distortion guitarist and singer Mike Ness was disappointed with the way music was during the 1990s, including punk rock and rock music in general. He wanted to make a new album that would be considered Social Distortion's best album and wanted to bring back the characteristics and emotions of 1970s punk rock. White Light, White Heat, White Trash does not include any rock and roll, country or blues influences unlike the three previous Social Distortion albums, and instead, White Light, White Heat, White Trash is a return to the pure punk musical style of the band's 1983 debut album Mommy's Little Monster. The album has more introspective and personal lyrics about topics like grief, regret, looking back to the past, and making changes or improvements in one's life. The lyrics were inspired by Ness' past, which involved drugs, alcohol, and jail.


A1 Dear Lover 
A2 Don't Drag Me Down 
A3 Untitled 
A4 I Was Wrong 
A5 Through These Eyes 
A6 Down On The World Again 
B1 When The Angels Sing 
B2 Gotta Know The Rules 
B3 Crown Of Thorns 
B4 Pleasure Seeker 
B5 Down Here (w/ The Rest Of Us) 
B6 Under My Thumb

SKU: 8713748980757