Social Distortion – Somewhere Between Heaven And Hell (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2011 reissue on 180 gram black vinyl.

Somewhere Between Heaven and Hell is the fourth studio album by the American punk rock band Social Distortion, released on February 11, 1992. Following up on the surprise success of their breakthrough singles "Ball and Chain" and "Story of My Life", Somewhere Between Heaven and Hell became a popular album and received positive reviews from music critics. It also spawned their highest-charting single "Bad Luck", which peaked at number 2 on the Modern Rock Tracks chart.

Somewhere Between Heaven and Hell was the one of the best-selling albums of Social Distortion's recording career, achieving gold sales certification in the United States by 2000, and by 1996, the album had sold 296,000 copies. It peaked at number 76 on the US Billboard 200 and topped the Heatseekers chart, and was also Social Distortion's last to feature drummer Christopher Reece, who left the band in 1994.

The cover art features Ness mid-jump, while playing one of his Gibson Les Pauls.


A1 Cold Feelings 
A2 Bad Luck 
A3 Making Believe
A4 Born To Lose 
A5 Bye Bye Baby 
B1 When She Begins 
B2 99 To Life 
B3 King Of Fools
B4 Sometimes I Do
B5 This Time Darlin'

SKU: 8713748981280