Social Distortion – Sex, Love And Rock 'N' Roll (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2023 reissue on Craft Recordings.

Sex, Love and Rock 'n' Roll is the sixth album by American punk rock band Social Distortion. It is their first studio album in eight years, since the release of White Light, White Heat, White Trash in 1996. The album was originally scheduled to be released in the fall of 2000, but was not yet completed, and it was officially released on September 28, 2004. This album is Social Distortion's first to feature guitarist Jonny Wickersham, following the death of original guitarist Dennis Danell in February 2000. The album's opening track, "Reach for the Sky", was released in late 2004 and became one of Social Distortion's biggest hits.

Social Distortion could not release a follow-up to White Light, White Heat, White Trash partly because of various activities, most obviously those of frontman Mike Ness's solo career, releasing two solo albums in 1999, one with original material (Cheating at Solitaire) and one cover album (Under the Influences). Touring behind these projects, and matters pertaining to Danell's death, set Sex, Love and Rock 'n' Roll aside for a number of years before finally being completed in 2004.

Sex, Love and Rock 'n' Roll was the first time since Social Distortion's 1990 self-titled album that Ness had collaborated with another songwriter. It was also the band's first album not to include a cover song since their 1983 debut album Mommy's Little Monster.


A1        Reach For The Sky    
A2        Highway 101    
A3        Don't Take Me For Granted    
A4        Footprints On My Ceiling    
A5        Nickels And Dimes
B1        I Wasn't Born To Follow    
B2        Winners And Losers    
B3        Faithless
B4        Live Before You Die    
B5        Angel's Wings

SKU: 0888072116399