Sleater-Kinney – The Hot Rock (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Remastered reissue.

The Hot Rock is the fourth studio album by the American rock band Sleater-Kinney, released on February 23, 1999, by Kill Rock Stars. It was produced by Roger Moutenot and recorded at the Avast! recording studio in Seattle, Washington in July 1998. The Hot Rock marks a considerable change in the band's sound, veering into a more relaxed and gloomy direction than the raucous punk rock style of its predecessors. The lyrical themes of the album explore issues of failed relationships and personal uncertainty.

Upon release, The Hot Rock reached number 181 on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart and number 12 on the Heatseekers Albums chart, becoming the first Sleater-Kinney album to enter the charts. Two songs from the album, "Get Up" and "A Quarter to Three", were released as singles. The album received positive reviews from music critics, who praised the songwriting and the vocal and guitar interplay between band members Corin Tucker and Carrie Brownstein.


A1 Start Together
A2 Hot Rock
A3 The End Of You
A4 Burn, Don't Freeze
A5 God Is A Number
A6 Banned From The End Of The World
A7 Don't Talk Like
B1 Get Up
B2 One Song For You
B3 The Size Of Our Love
B4 Living In Exile
B5 Memorize Your Lines
B6 A Quarter To Three

SKU: 0098787110616