Slade – Slayed? (New Vinyl) (Yellow & Black Splatter Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2021 reissue on yellow and black splatter coloured vinyl.

Slayed? is the third studio album by the British rock group Slade. It was released on 1 November 1972 and reached No. 1 in the UK. It remained on the chart for 34 weeks and was certified Silver in early 1973. The album was also the band's most successful of the 1970s in the US, peaking at No. 69 and remaining in the charts for 26 weeks.

In 2010, Classic Rock considered the album an "essential classic", adding that it featured "party-hard tracks, and even something approaching a ballad with "Look at Last Nite", ensuring that Slayed? inarguably ticks all the right boxes." The Guardian noted the album's singles and other tracks as being "deservedly party riff monsters", but added: "Slayed?'s majesty lies in the melancholy ballads. "Look at Last Nite's" haunting refrain fingers both empty celebrity and fame's creeping downside."

The album was included in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.


A1 How D'You Ride
A2 The Whole Worlds Goin' Crazee
A3 Look At Last Nite
A4 I Won't Let It 'Appen Agen
A5 Move Over
B1 Gudbuy T' Jane
B2 Gudbuy Gudbuy
B3 Mama Weer All Crazee Now
B4 I Don' Mind
B5 Let The Good Times Roll

SKU: 4050538659290