Simple Plan – No Pads, No Helmets...Just Balls (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Clear Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2023 limited edition reissue on crystal clear vinyl. Released as part of the Atlantic 75 reissue series.

No Pads, No Helmets...Just Balls is the debut studio album by Canadian rock band Simple Plan. Formed by members of Reset, Simple Plan spent over a year recording their first album with producer Arnold Lanni. It is a pop-punk record that revolves around being an outcast, which drew comparisons to Blink-182, Good Charlotte and New Found Glory. After signing with major label Atlantic Records, "I'm Just a Kid" was released as a single in February 2002, with No Pads, No Helmets...Just Balls following on March 19. It received a mixed reaction from music critics, with some commenting on the lack of originality and others praising the production.

They promoted it with supporting slots for Sugar Ray, Blink-182, Green Day and short stint on Warped Tour. Between support slots for Good Charlotte and the Mighty Mighty Bosstones, "I'd Do Anything" was released as a single. Preceded by the single release of "Addicted", the band supported Avril Lavigne, before appearing on Warped Tour again. Fourth and final single "Perfect" was followed by radio festivals and a co-headlining tour with MxPx in early 2004.


A1 I'd Do Anything
A2 The Worst Day Ever
A3 You Don't Mean Anything
A4 I'm Just A Kid
A5 When I'm With You
A6 Meet You There
B7 Addicted
B8 My Alien
B9 God Must Hate Me
B10 I Won't Be There
B11 One Day
B12 Perfect

SKU: 0603497833191