Silversun Pickups – Swoon (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2023 repress.

Swoon is the second full-length studio album by Los Angeles alternative rock band Silversun Pickups, released through Dangerbird Records on 14 April 2009. The name of the album comes from a line in the outro of the first track "There's No Secrets This Year."

After completing their Carnavas/Pikul tour in Christmas 2007, the band took a break until February of the next year. They began recording in their own studio named The Dark. The album was produced by Dave Cooley, who had worked with the band on their first album, Carnavas. Recording was completed between July 2008 and February 2009. During the recording process the band laid down as many as 17 songs which were eventually cut down to 10 for the album. On February 17, the band posted a list of the songs expected to be on Swoon on their MySpace blog.

The album was released on April 14, 2009. The first single released was "Panic Switch". On April 6, the track "There's No Secrets This Year" was released as a single on various online music stores.


A1 There's No Secrets This Year 
A2 The Royal We 
B1 Growing Old Is Getting Old 
B2 It's Nice To Know You Work Alone 
C1 Panic Switch 
C2 Draining 
C3 Sort Of 
D1 Substitution 
D2 Catch And Release 
D3 Surrounded (Or Spiraling)

SKU: 0842803002511