Silverchair – Neon Ballroom (New Vinyl) (Numbered Limited Edition) (Yellow Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2023 individually numbered limited edition reissue on translucent yellow coloured vinyl. Limited to 3000 copies worldwide.

Neon Ballroom is the third studio album by Australian alternative rock band Silverchair, released in 1999 by record labels Murmur and Epic. The songs "Anthem for the Year 2000", "Ana's Song (Open Fire)" and "Miss You Love" were released as singles and a short film was released for the song "Emotion Sickness". Neon Ballroom debuted at No. 1 on the Australian albums chart and peaked at No. 50 on the US Billboard 200 chart. It was also their most successful album on the UK Albums Chart, where it peaked at No. 29. The album was nominated for 10 ARIA Awards and was certified Triple Platinum by the ARIA for selling over 210,000 copies in Australia. The album has been described as "heavy rock with orchestral flourishes and synthetic touches with powerfully emotional lyrics" that reflects the personal demons of frontman Daniel Johns, due to the band's rapid international success.


A1 Emotion Sickness
A2 Anthem Of The Year 2000
A3 Ana’s Song (Open Fire)
A4 Spawn Again
A5 Miss You Love
A6 Dearest Helpless
B1 Do You Feel The Same
B2 Black Tangled Heart
B3 Point Of View
B4 Satin Sheets
B5 Paint Pastel Princess
B6 Steam Will Rise

SKU: 8719262026421