Silverchair – Freak Show (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Numbered) (Yellow & Blue Marbled Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2022 numbered limited edition reissue on 180 gram yellow & blue marbled coloured vinyl (comes out looking more like green). Limited to 5000 copies worldwide.

Freak Show is the second studio album by Australian alternative rock band Silverchair. It was recorded during May–November 1996 and released on 4 February 1997 by record labels Murmur and Epic. Although the album was shelved until February 1997 for the general public, European and Australian promotional pressings were officially circulated throughout the music press in late October/early November 1996. The release of Freak Show was originally slated for the autumn of 1996; it was later pushed back to avoid competition from Pearl Jam's No Code.

The album reached number 1 in the Australian charts and yielded three Top 10 singles – "Freak", "Abuse Me" and "Cemetery". Its fourth single, "The Door", reached No. 25. Freak Show was certified gold in the US, and 2× platinum in Australia.


A1 Slave
A2 Freak
A3 Abuse Me
A4 Lie To Me
A5 No Association
A6 Cemetery
A7 Pop Song For Us Rejects
B1 The Door
B2 Learn To Hate
B3 Petrol & Chlorine
B4 Roses
B5 Nobody Came
B6 Punk Song 2
B7 The Closing

SKU: 8719262023079